Extreme Performance Bio-Based Optics Solutions

In this webinar, we will discuss Arkema's material solutions for eyewear frames and components.  This presentation will highlight our bio-based materials and their origins. We'll also present our sustainability strategy including the introduction of our new polymer regeneration program.


Key takeaways:

  • Portfolio of materials for high-performance eyewear frames and components
  • Arkema's complete sustainability strategy and integration throughout the entire value chain
  • The introduction of our new polymer regeneration program



Wednesday, March 18

@ 10–10:30AM (New York, USA)

@ 3–3:30PM (Paris, FRANCE)

@ 10–10:30PM (Shanghai, CHINA)

Please fill the form below to register for the webinar

Free Webinar Access

*By submitting this form, I allow the Arkema Group to store and to use my personal data in order to process and follow my request. (Access our Privacy Policy)

Presented by:

Jake MCDONOUGH

Business Development Engineer Optics

Arkema logo

About the host

After earning his Ph.D. in Materials Science Engineering from Drexel University, Jake joined Arkema in 2017 as business development engineer for sports equipment, optics, and textiles. Since 2017, he is in charge of the optics market, working on the development of high-performance and innovative materials together with eyewear manufacturers.

Jake MCDONOUGH

Business Development Engineer Optics

Plastic Pellets

Let's grow together

At Arkema, we are committed to the safety of our customers, our employees, and the global community in which we operate. We are proud to be among the world’s leaders in bio-based and lightweight, high performance polymers, as well as our unmatched global integrated manufacturing and R&D capabilities.

 

We aim to serve our customers locally while supplying them globally. Most importantly, we want to innovate with a common vision and a common mission, in collaboration with our customers.

Copyright © Arkema 2020